top of page

Reading Order

The Kasmian Chronicles:

As of right now, all of my works are set in the same universe. I have a great many stories planned for Kasmia, as well as a few in other continents in the same world and connected worlds...

These stories can be read in any order, as they are all standalones. However, there will naturally be some spoilers if you choose to read a later story (such as reading Cadence before Stormlarks). But plot-wise, you don't have to read Stormlarks to understand Cadence.

All short stories are available for free to newsletter subscribers, or for $0.99 on Amazon.

Chronological Order:

short story: Of Summer and Stormlarks

short story: Of Seers and Stormguards

novel: Of Stormlarks and Silence

novel: Of Chaos and Cadence

short story: Of Brothers and Bounties

novel: Of Tides and Treason

The short stories, Of Summer and Stormlarks  and Of Seers and Stormguards, are prequels to the book Of Stormlarks and Silence. They contain little clues and connections(and familiar characters!) to Of Stormlarks and Silence, but they can be read either before or after the book.

Of Stormlarks and Silence chronologically happens years after both Summer and Seers, but those don't need to be read to understand anything in Stormlarks.

Of Chaos and Cadence starts after the main events of Stormlarks(but before the epilogue of Stormlarks). This story follows side characters Isa and Liam from Stormlarks.

Of Brothers and Bounties is a short story set shortly after the end of Cadence, following side character Dai. There are significant spoilers to Cadence.

Coming 2024: Of Tides and Treason: follows Ryu Ahane from Cadence

bottom of page